Epiphanies

Different Perspectives

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One hailing Wednesday, during our bipolar weather in April, I opened the door to let a person in. In an attempt to make small talk, I said, “How was the ride in?” and then, too eager to keep conversation, added without allowing him to respond, “Isn’t the weather terrible?”

Instead of the usual, “Oh yes, hail is terrible” response, he, a documentary filmmaker I had the pleasure to recently meet, said, “Actually, on my walk over, I saw the sunlight shining through the snow and it was very beautiful. I wish I had my camera with me.”

This comment really inspired me, and pushed me to see things from a different perspective. So, for the long weekend, Aaron and I decided to go guerilla camping up Rattlesnake Point, go back to Port Credit to enjoy the sun by the park and play a mean game of badminton while we took our kitty out for a walk.

To new perspectives!

Standard

Leave a Reply

