poetry

The Truest Sentence You Know

Image by biblioklept

There is something exciting about not knowing,
Not knowing has always
kept me going.

The slaughtering of stability
Is as self-fulfilling as
describing the electricity that binds me
to the blank, empty space
I decorate
with words.

I like to think
everyone goes through
the same anxious need
to create—

paintings, posters, poetry
and partners in crime.

The fragility of insanity
keeps me content, keeps me whole.
Madness that drives me
to unabashedly isolate
creatures of habit.

I never stop writing
until I feel complete;
I can never feel complete
unless I am writing.

Standard

One thought on “The Truest Sentence You Know

Leave a Reply

